whats the weirdest thing you've ever eaten?

Options

Replies

• dpwellman
    dpwellman Posts: 3,271 Member
    Options
    Just curious, mine is.... Deep fried pickle,
    I looooove fried pickles. Not spears, though. Has to be chips.
  • UhohDanny
    Options
    Ramen with American cheese is delicious... but mine would probably have to be Rocky Mountain Oysters. I was a line cook and had to test them to make sure they went out right.... gross
  • PepperWorm
    PepperWorm Posts: 1,206
    Options
    I had spicy fried larva once. It was tasty, but I couldn't get over the ick factor.

Weird sandwich: banana and mayo sandwich on white bread. Yummy.
  • britttttx3
    britttttx3 Posts: 458
    Options
    I had spicy fried larva once. It was tasty, but I couldn't get over the ick factor.

Weird sandwich: banana and mayo sandwich on white bread. Yummy.

Larva!!???

33tt9tv.gif

..guuurlll
    :tongue:
  • Laces_0ut
    Laces_0ut Posts: 3,750 Member
    Options
    At some point in history, even oysters were considered a weird thing to eat...

seriously...im shocked at what some people think is weird.

take unagi for example...thats not weird...thats delicious!
  • ditsy
    ditsy Posts: 27
    Options
    Weird Combo - White Castello Cheese with Nutella in between two slices of sweet pickles ( I was pregnant at the time) It was so good.
  • britttttx3
    britttttx3 Posts: 458
    Options
    At some point in history, even oysters were considered a weird thing to eat...

seriously...im shocked at what some people think is weird.

take unagi for example...thats not weird...thats delicious!

I'm just not very experimental with that I eat, and it interests me to see what other people think is weird compared to my "weird".
  • tegantheaverage
    tegantheaverage Posts: 142 Member
    Options
    Chicken heart kebabs and solidified duck blood (not together, obviously).

Solidified duck blood!:sick:
    Why? Was it good? O.o