5 Weeks into Strong Lifts and No Results!

Options

Replies

• BarbaraCarr1981
    BarbaraCarr1981 Posts: 903 Member
    Options
    5 weeks just isn't a long time. Look at all the lifting success stories - the vast majority went months before seeing "miraculous" results. Take regular measurements to assess progress but give it time.

BTW I looked back to see why you are getting the "." responses. It's childish as Burro says but you should probably do a bit of self reflection yourself.

Patience is the key

Patience!!! I've been waiting since the day my son was born! 22 months ago!!! But i know, i really know that patience is needed...it's hard but it is needed.
  • StarChanger
    StarChanger Posts: 605 Member
    Options
    I :heart: Strong Lifts and because I've been doing it fairly consistently for the past 4+ months, I've gone from barely surviving a 5K "girly" mud run in July to completing an 11 MILE, British-special-forces-designed, muddy obstacle course yesterday. I still can't run worth a damn, but the obstacles were MUCH easier.

Either you're doing it wrong, or you're trolling....

edit: and I'm no where near ideal weight, so if I can do it......
  • BarbaraCarr1981
    BarbaraCarr1981 Posts: 903 Member
    Options
    I :heart: Strong Lifts and because I've been doing it fairly consistently for the past 4+ months, I've gone from barely surviving a 5K "girly" mud run in July to completing an 11 MILE, British-special-forces-designed, muddy obstacle course yesterday. I still can't run worth a damn, but the obstacles were MUCH easier.

Either you're doing it wrong, or you're trolling....

Neither. I just figured out i am progressing! A nice lady pointed it out to me in a PM. I am lifting heavier weights - progress! I am having less fluctuations in weight - progress!
  • jonnythan
    jonnythan Posts: 10,161 Member
    Options