Here's the scoop...(lifting heavy/fatloss/strength gains)

Options
I have been lifting (heavy for me) for approximately 3 months. I am 5 ft tall, weigh like 125 (was 122 but the holidays did me in) and where as I definately see some physical progress I still have made only tiny gains as far as lifting goes. My goal really is to shed the fat (and I would LIKE to be 115 but I know, I know..the muscle/fat thing). I am eating 1400 cals per day, lifting 3 days a week (full body) for 40 minutes and doing cardio the other two for approximately 45 minutes each time. My question, dear folks..and I probably already know the answer...I am not making as great a strength strides because I am eating at a deficit right? I mean, that is not my MAIN goal as fatloss really is the key for me. So 1) eating at a deficit is impeding my strength gains? and 2) a question for all of you...those that are in the same boat as me....does it bother you that your strength gains are so minimal or are you just happy to be shedding the fat? I hope this all makes sense. Thanks for any responses back. I am awaiting my New Rules for Women in the mail to shake it up a bit! :)

Replies

• kevinmstevens
    kevinmstevens Posts: 10 Member
    Options