Kettlebell Exercise

Options
13»

Replies

• GradatimFerociter
    GradatimFerociter Posts: 296 Member
    Options
    I have a hard time loving KBs even if I use them at the gym 3 times a week. They still hurt my lower back. I have no idea what I am doing incorrectly.

Does anyone have a good tutorial?

I personally like Mike Mahler and Steve Cotter. Both have various instructional videos online.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TAYZ9gKZaI0
  • getfitgal123
    getfitgal123 Posts: 267 Member
    Options
    I've been training with a kettlebell trainer 3 times a week for over a year now and I love it! Huge strength gains. I can now do a Turkish Get Up with the 26 lb kettlebell and often use the 30 and 35 lb bells for other exercises.
  • sgonzalezblanco
    sgonzalezblanco Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    I've been exercising with kettlebells for around seven months now and the change that I've seen in my body is incredible. I have muscles, I feel strong, and you can see the definition all over my body. As I'm sure many others have said, I believe its worth it to work with a trainer one or two times so you can make sure you have the proper form and not injure yourself in the process of a great kettlebell workout!
  • jimmmer
    jimmmer Posts: 3,515 Member
    Options
    I have a hard time loving KBs even if I use them at the gym 3 times a week. They still hurt my lower back. I have no idea what I am doing incorrectly.

Does anyone have a good tutorial?

I personally like Mike Mahler and Steve Cotter. Both have various instructional videos online.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TAYZ9gKZaI0

Steve Cotter has an incredible collection of demonstrations called The Encyclopedia of Kettlebell Lifting. I think there's a couple of volumes of it. It's probably all available on Youtube nowadays.
  • jimmmer
    jimmmer Posts: 3,515 Member
    Options