pals in 40s and 50s

Options

Replies

• rosienesantos142
    Options
    I am just starting out again had dropped 35 lbs in 2010, but gad a hard time maintaining
    Need motivation...
    I am not good at logging in food, also need a kick start on exercising.
    I am a 41yo, working mother of 2 skinny teens and nursing student as well
    Fell free to add me
  • sheermomentum
    sheermomentum Posts: 827 Member
    Options
    I'd be happy to be added by anyone on this thread. 48, with 1 mostly-grown son, and about 40 to 50 pounds to lose. I've dropped a few pounds over the last month, but I want to kick up the exercise more.
  • buckleten
    buckleten Posts: 205 Member
    Options
    Anyone feel free to add me! I'm 41 and I am on MFP every day :-)
  • handyrunner
    handyrunner Posts: 32,662 Member
    Options
    Probably posted here before...44 here and in for the long haul..

anyone needs support feel free to add
  • katmumn
    katmumn Posts: 78 Member
    Options
    I'm 43 and been back logging for about a week. I have about 15 lbs to lose. I'm trying to slowly increase the intensity of my workouts. I have 2 sons - 21 yr old weightlifter and a 22 year old with Autism. Feel free to add me. :-)
  • Sheri3851
    Sheri3851 Posts: 70 Member
    Options
    I can relate! I just turned 50 and heavier than ever even after having my three children. Have three teenagers who like to eat but I'm making them and my husband go on this journey with me. At least for meals that I cook :) I would love to have be supportive and have support. Please add me if you would like. Best of luck to all!
  • fancymommy3
    Options
    I sent a message to add me. I'm 43 and have 1 teenager, 1 tween and a Kindergartener. I can't eat like they can so I am struggling to keep my portions and sweets in check. I would love to add me for support, and anyone else as well! I've done this a couple of times and when I stop tracking, I start gaining. Help me keep on track too! :happy: