HALP! My Body Is Diet and Fitness Resistant!

Options
2»

Replies

• vslnrunner
    vslnrunner Posts: 164 Member
    Options
    So to answer a few questions....
    I am 5'6, 234.5 pounds....
    I measure and weigh everything I eat.
    I've switched out all of my diet pop consumption to water (except for just 1 diet mt dew...it's my coffee haha)
    I cut out carbs because heard that if in fact I have a hormonal imbalance that is an optimal diet to attempt to lose weight.
    Also, I've never tried the low carb option so that's also a reason.

how many calories per day are you consuming?

I'm attempting to stay between 1500-1700 looking at that number now I feel it's a bit high maybe I should cut that.

Yah no don't cut that...I eat that, older than you and weigh less and I lose weight...so you would too.

If you open your diary it would be easier to really give you personalized advice...

Even if you do have PCOS you can lose weight with a calorie deficet you just have to be more patient...Jillian Michaels has PCOS...and look at her...that is not an instant "Im gonna be fat forever diagnoses"

agree with this...

Maybe you should try to consistently hit 1700 for four weeks, and see what happens...

are you doing MFP method or TDEE method? if you already said which one, I must of missed it...

Agreed PCOS is not a sentence of being fat forever. Knowing your BF % would also help in figuring out your TDEE more accurately because the higher your lean muscle mass the higher that number will be.
  • Mar22ie
    Mar22ie Posts: 39 Member
    Options