i dont like lifting :( no results

Options
ive been doing stonglifts for 3 1/2 months now and eating a slight deficit since i dont have much more to lose, and so far i hate lifting, and to top it off, i took a b4 and after pic AnD took measurments and nothing has changed! all i want is a flat belly :sad:

Replies

• jardimgirl
    jardimgirl Posts: 522 Member
    Options
    :cry: uh oh
  • JoRocka
    JoRocka Posts: 17,525 Member
    Options
    edit- you said originally

how much of a deficit?

are your lifts going up?
  • Leadfoot_Lewis
    Leadfoot_Lewis Posts: 1,623 Member
    Options
    What's your routine look like? lifts/weights/reps
  • christinelast
    Options
    squat- 50 lbs 5x5

deadflift-100 lbs 5x5

row- 20 lbs 5x5

press- 40 5x5

and please do not say go heavier because this is still heavy for me
  • TheGymGypsy
    TheGymGypsy Posts: 1,023 Member
    Options
    I hate lifting too, it's not fun for me. I still strength train because I know it's important, I just do yoga or pilates instead,
  • christinelast
    Options
    I hate lifting too, it's not fun for me. I still strength train because I know it's important, I just do yoga or pilates instead,

is pilates considered strength training?
  • Via88
    Via88 Posts: 46
    Options

I also HATE lifting...it's so boring to me to do the same repetitive motion over and over again. I prefer body weight exercises like pilates also. I started p90x3 about a month ago and like that wayyy better. It can also be argued that exercises like that are better for you because the movements target a variety of muscles versus just one with traditional weight lifting.
  • eric_sg61
    eric_sg61 Posts: 2,925 Member
    Options
    It can a also be argued that exercises like that are better for you because the movements target a variety of muscles versus just one with traditional weight lifting.
    Squats hit everything, deadlifts hit everything, it is really difficult to isolate just one muscle
  • MinMin97