The Gym: Is it an escape or a job?

Options

Replies

• skeo
    skeo Posts: 471 Member
    Options
    For me, it's a job that I enjoy going too. Not something I need to take my mind off of things, but it's something I must do in order to live happily how I choose too.
  • cortezpj
    cortezpj Posts: 129 Member
    Options
    As this point in my life, working out is a chore. It's another thing I have to do. I don't hate it but I know I could enjoy it more.

My plate is pretty full right now and family committments/obligations can easily make for 12 to 14 hour days when I factor in work. My weekends are filled with bonafide chores (laundry, housekeeping, errands, etc.). During the work week, I'm lucky that I can take a break and go for a 15 minute walk once or twice a day and that's definitely an escape from the office.
  • ninerbuff
    ninerbuff Posts: 48,621 Member
    Options
    I'm a trainer.....................it's both.:laugh:

A.C.E. Certified Personal/Group FitnessTrainer
    IDEA Fitness member
    Kickboxing Certified Instructor
    Been in fitness for 30 years and have studied kinesiology and nutrition
  • IronPlayground
    IronPlayground Posts: 1,594 Member
    Options
    I love it, but it is an escape. Ear buds in, music is loud, and all I'm thinking about is picking up the weight.
  • Jeneba
    Jeneba Posts: 699 Member
    Options
    It is a Joy and a Blessing!
  • PrincessWarior
    PrincessWarior Posts: 71 Member
    Options
    For "MOI" its both......
    My mind escapes from reality, my muscle workout.
  • summertime_girl
    summertime_girl Posts: 3,945 Member
    Options
    Both. Sometimes the gym is the last thing I want to do. Sometimes I can't wait to get there. But I've never finished a workout and said, "Damn, I wish I didn't do that".
  • Josalinn
    Josalinn Posts: 1,066 Member
    Options