Job

Options
2»

Replies

• pseudomuffin
    pseudomuffin Posts: 1,058 Member
    Options
    Kind of, I'm a grad student and if I have a huge workload one week I might not do as well with fitness & healthy stuff that week. But then I spend my downtime watching documentaries or playing video games so really I could be doing more, I'm just lazy :laugh:
  • MelissaPhippsFeagins
    MelissaPhippsFeagins Posts: 8,063 Member
    Options
    A little. I work at a desk job so I already have a fitness strike against me. But I've been walking every day during my lunch hour for 30 minutes when I can. I also exercise on the weekend and if I'm really feeling motivated.. will do some more exercise after work. I'm trying to fit it in anywhere I can.

This. 29 minutes most every day (I clock out at the stairs and walk down, but ride the elevator back up.) I burn around 100 calories most lunches. Also I am fortunate that my job is 7:00 - 3:30 so I can walk the dog or garden or whatever between 3:30 and 4:45 when I start dinner to get whatever kid has an activity starting sometime between 6 & 7 pm there on time. When basketball season is over, I'll be going back to Zumba on Saturday mornings.
  • wrenegade64
    wrenegade64 Posts: 410 Member
    Options
    As Joan Rivers would say---CAN WE TALK? I have not one, but 2 office jobs; 1 as an emergency dispatcher for a Trauma Hospital and another at a 911 facility. The hospital is full of nurses and nurses CELEBRATE EVERYTHING!!! Someone is always baking a cake or cookies or lasagna or smoking a side of beef cuz this girl got divorced and that girl got engaged and the other girl got accepted into med school.
    My 911 job isn't quite as bad but this week in particular, they had a chili feed and with that, there were treats and when they had left over cinnamon rolls and brownies, what do you think the logical thing was that they did----PUT THEM ALL IN THE BREAK ROOM IN DISPATCH!!! REALLY???