What Did You Weigh In High School?

Options

Replies

• RainyDayProphet
    Options
    I was a well toned 163 when I graduated high school. I was a Dancer, Gymnast, & Martial Artist several hours a day.

I started dieting & exercising in August of 2010.

As of today, thank to the help of MFP, walking, & P90X I've lost 48 pounds.

I now weigh 164 (at the age of 33)!

Feels good to be me again!
  • kjensen15
    kjensen15 Posts: 398 Member
    Options
    I graduated weighing about 112 and I am a little over 5'7"! I was very active, playing basketball and soccer year round. No way would I ever want or could i get back down to that weight. I would be completely pleased with about 130.
  • RoadDog
    RoadDog Posts: 2,946 Member
    Options
    I played football and wrestled. Tried to get up to 185 during Football season and then had to get down to 165 for wrestling.
  • Gargwin82
    Gargwin82 Posts: 152 Member
    Options
    I was 5'6 and 109lbs, anorexic and scared of what people thought of me. Especially my Father. Now I am with my Husband who says I look just as good now (187lbs) as I did back then! He told me I was dilusional when I thought I had to lose weight at 225lbs but has encouraged me since I want to.

I would never want to be as thin as I was in High School. I'm aiming for 135lbs tops (or bottoms depending on how you look at it).
  • wiseg2
    wiseg2 Posts: 210 Member
    Options
    I was 220 at the start of the 8th grade and I got down to 160 by the start of my freshman year of high school. By the time I started college I got back up to around 270. I weighed in yesterday at 218.2 and I'm aiming for 130. My highest weight ever was 305 back in March a week or so before my daughter was born.
  • nextstepsailing
    Options
    Ditto - except my 30 year reunion
  • porcelain_doll
    porcelain_doll Posts: 1,005 Member
    Options