Official "Get Friends" Thread

Options

Replies

• stephb130181
    stephb130181 Posts: 56 Member
    Options
    Hi,

Brilliant thread idea. I've been using MFP for a few months now, but only recently started using the boards and adding friends.

I'm 33 years old and live in the UK. I've been on this new 'lifestyle change' for 10 weeks now and lost 12lbs and 10.5" all together. Still have a LONG way to go, but I will get there, slowly but surely.

I'm looking for friends to bounce ideas off of and talk to who are in a similar boat to me.

Feel free to add me.

Steph xx
  • Mauthos
    Mauthos Posts: 128 Member
    Options
    In!!

Relatively new to this site, log daily and log everything, eat whatever I want within my goals and happy to provide support to anyone. Aiming to lose another few Kgs, so far I have lost ~8kg since joining mfp with my total weight loss being 26kg's so far. Wanting to hit my target weight of 88kg by september! Feel free to add me!!
  • ayshad8
    ayshad8 Posts: 6
    Options
    Hello Friends,
    Add me to the list to lose 50lbs, for a complete health makeover. This means attaining a healthy lifestyle, for the rest of my life.
    I have yo-yo dieted for most of my life, but finally I understand that I must live healthy EVERYDAY!
  • WorkingJedi
    WorkingJedi Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    Hi all

Just recently re- joined. I first logged in some time ago but I am back into the My fitness pal vibe.

I confess I log in every few days but need motivation and I am good at raising morale for other people. Not so good at doing it for myself !

I have lost weight before so know I can do it but I am finding it so hard this time.

Inspired by other people's stories though.

Marie
  • dianaeatworld
    dianaeatworld Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    Add me!

Hi, I'm Di. Alwayslooking for buddies on here :)
  • Glasseschickadee
    Glasseschickadee Posts: 32 Member
    Options