WOMEN AGES 50+ FOR MAY 2014

Options

Replies

Options
    I'm 61 out of shape & I weigh 235. This is not the body I want. I had knee surgery & really got in bad shape. I need a my fitness pal. :flowerforyou:
  • deebee36852
    deebee36852 Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    Hello I am new to this form came across this board and it looks encouraging. I am a quadriplegic from a can accident 15 year ago. I was a 130 pounds then now being in a power chair I have got up to 170. My diet with my daughter changeling me to a no sugar for 10 days not realizing there is sugar in everything..I just weighed myself today and was surprised that I am at 158 so happy hope I can keep it up...
  • drkatiebug
    drkatiebug Posts: 1,942 Member
    Options
    Welcome, Avatar and Deebee. This is a great thread to motivate and support your journey to healthiness.
  • Yardtigress
    Yardtigress Posts: 367 Member
    Options
    Good evening ladies, had my next mouth surgery yesterday morning, it was for my implant. The put in the collar? I don't know what that is all I know in 4 weeks I can have the dentist put in the fake tooth, so I won't have a gap. Been on pain pills for a couple of days, getting lots of sleep:laugh: Ate very bad after the surgery and my blood sugar is up. I know it will come back down, had bread and now I want cookies and cake and bad you name it.

Meg-happy birthday:drinker: :flowerforyou:

Well the next round of pain pills are dragging me down into sleep:yawn:

Tigress in GA
  • jmkmomm
    jmkmomm Posts: 3,247 Member
    Options
    Good evening dear ladies. It so good to come here and see new members. All the merrier for us!!! It also reminds me that we are all individuals and what has worked for me may not work for another and what works for others will not work for me. The journey helps me to discover more about myself.