Situations where you made desperate food choices

Options
yungibear
yungibear Posts: 138 Member
Hi everyone! I was just reflecting on my weight-loss journey and I remembered a very silly situation I was in.

First, some background about myself: I was a 4th-year university student when this happened. I was about to quit my job in 2 months and I was living as frugally as I could. I worked during the day and went straight to school at night. If you can understand this lifestyle, it was very hard to plan meals and food for the entire day. I felt kind of like a backpacker because I would have a full bag of food to keep my body properly fueled throughout the whole day.

One day, I ate through all my food a little faster than normal and I got hungry while I was at school. I knew I wouldn't make it through my lecture so I was desperate to find some food. Unfortunately, I didn't really have that much money, so I could only afford a $2.00-or-under snack. On top of that, I didn't have too many calories to play with, since I worked through all my food earlier in the day. The student union's idea of "cheap" substantial, low-calorie food were $8.00 salads, so that was out of the question.

I ended up walking 3 blocks to the nearest grocery market, finding a sale on strawberries, washed them at a drinking fountain across the hallway from my classroom, and noshing on strawberries straight out of the box in the middle of class. I didn't really care what others thought about me, but it must've been a funny sight, because my desk was all soggy from the water dripping from the box (which was full of those ventilation holes).

Anyway, does anyone else have a silly story to share about their food choices?

Replies

• Kitteneyes01
    Kitteneyes01 Posts: 125
    Options