Too "heavy" to work out... Any tips??

Options

Replies

• likewhoa712
    likewhoa712 Posts: 95 Member
    Options
    Do your knees bother you so much that you can't walk?

No, I can definitely walk... Hurts the most going up n down stairs but I do feel it when I walk...
  • likewhoa712
    Options
    I have similar issues with both the weight and a bad knee. I was in a bad car accident last year and broke my leg. I had to have a rod put in and surgery on my knee. It has caused me chronic pain and my knee is always swollen. I started riding a stationary bike in physical therapy and it helped, but I got lazy and stopped. I just started back with the bike and have significantly improved my knee pain as well as burning lots of calories.

That's actually what I have been doing, I can last half hour right now on the bike and it doesn't bother me at all... but I feel like my feet kinda cramp up by the end which is weird...
  • likewhoa712
    Options
    My heart wants it, my mind wants it, I feel motivated... Then I get to the gym and my body says Nope! I'm 5'2, 244, so I just feel too heavy to get moving and it's very discouraging. I also have knee pain from an old injury. Sigh... I don't know what to do.

Go work out, that's an excuse.

No, it's not an excuse!! I have been in the gym 8 days out of the past 14, trying to work out. I asked for tips, not smart *kitten* comments smh
  • likewhoa712
    Options
    Wow thank you all SOOO MUCH for the tips and encouragement!! I'm still reading the comments but a popular one is swimming, which I really like to do but never thought about it for exercising... I go to L.A. Fitness which does have a pool, but there only seems to be senior citizens in there... I think that I would feel out of place and would attract attention and I'm still very self conscious being there as it is [I'm sure not everyone is staring at me but it feels like they are!]
  • disneygallagirl
    disneygallagirl Posts: 515 Member
    Options