Macros at 1200 calories- not meeting goals HELP

Options
Hi all,

I'm new to new tracking macros (40/40/20). I little history, I'm around 113-115 pounds, 5'0 tall and 28 years old with a small
Frame. I have a desk job where I am sedentary most of the day. I'm looking to lose body fat and build muscle tone.
I've been exercising from home for the past 2+ years and not making too much progress. I've gotten to down to 106 lbs in the past in unhealthy way (calorie restrictions). I've gained most of the weight back but have built some muscle....I'm just unable to lose the fat.
I'm aiming to join a local gym and build muscle tone , but I'd like to get my diet on the right track first.

I am currently struggling to meet the carb/protein goal (120 gm) and can easily over exceed my fat goal (26 gm) for the day. (HELP!)

For instance- today I have PLENTY of carbs/ protein left, but only a FEW fats left. With only around 300 calories left, does it matter if I exceed my calories for the day to meet my macro goals? (I think so)
Can anyone help? Any recipes blogs? Protein powder recommendations?

I don't know where to begin.... Help me start

-Abbrunso

Replies

• Branstin
    Branstin Posts: 2,320 Member
    Options
    I can't imagine how much fat you need to lose at 5' tall and weighting around 113-115 lbs. because you fall into the normal BMI range. As far as food is concerned, planning ahead has helped me meet my macros. I keep protein powder and bars for my low days. Once you hit your dietary fat and protein then fill the remaining carbs with foods you enjoys like snacks. Yes, going over your calories will hinder your weight loss if you do it too much. Perhaps weight lifting and strength training will help you better at this point because you don't need to lose weight.
  • nicsflyingcircus
    nicsflyingcircus Posts: 2,567 Member
    Options