Cleaning...Light or Heavy??

Options

Replies

• occultllama
    occultllama Posts: 31 Member
    Options
    Perhaps no one can answer your question on what is light cleaning vs. heavy cleaning because no one logs it.... because you shouldn't.

^^^This. Its pretty much an activity of daily living. The only time it can POSSIBLY be considered exercise is if you're pregnant or something....lol. Folding laundry gets my heart pumping. But even then. More than likely no.

I work as a cleaner, if I'm doing it for six hours a day, four days a week I'm going to log it.

In response to the OP, I log vacuuming, wiping mirrors, cleaning toilets and showers, and wiping down machines as light cleaning. Heavy cleaning is scrubbing out the sauna, washing the windows, and scrubbing the bathroom mats.

I work in a gym so my cleaning is a bit more intense than normal round the house stuff most people do.
  • PikaKnight
    PikaKnight Posts: 34,971 Member
    Options
    Someone else to attack hey guys? Must be exciting for you all.

It's really cute how you start off in this thread with zero helpful advice to the OP but accuse others of having no life and to put the claws away...only to then claim you're now a target by running around the thread all "Ermegerd guiz, you're so meeean." Are you. ...are you trolling right now?

That's what I was just thinking
  • _HeartsOnFire_
    _HeartsOnFire_ Posts: 5,304 Member
    Options
    fvk6m9.gif

tumblr_n2r5s3pL3E1rznvc3o1_400.gif

kcl4s1.gif

tumblr_mjcwg9Wx9w1qasthro1_500.gif
  • molls10m
    Options
    Light - daily things like dusting, vacuuming, dishes.

Heavy - Spring Cleaning, washing the shower

I don't log any cleaning, but that's my take on it.