Is Anyone Else just Life Exhausted

Options

Replies

• KappaMarc
    KappaMarc Posts: 67 Member
    Options
    And while I can appreciate all of the thoughts of prayer etc, please know I am a person of science. By trade I am a medical professional. I am a agnostic and just do not get the drawing force to a god .

someone sent you a prayer?
  • wedge421
    wedge421 Posts: 224 Member
    Options
    If you just returned from vacation and already burning out again - You need to change something. If it is your job - start looking into something else asap! It typically only goes down from there.

If it is your marriage - get into counselling ASAP

If it is your kids - get a baby sitter ASAP.

We were just away for a week without our son and the second we came back I was like oh wow, we were not a away at all. He just started PRE K so im hoping that helps..hoping

As someone with a 10 year old and a 2.5 year old I keep reminding myself that it gets easier...
    diapers go away (presumably that's done for you)...then they can buckle their own car seat...then tie their own shoes, etc.

It gets easier.

The technicalities have gotten easier but its still a struggle.
  • hortensehildegarde
    hortensehildegarde Posts: 592 Member
    Options
    I often feel like a giant *kitten* because my husband is so amazing and I am super spoiled and I love it but there are a lot of things I do (or don't do) that make me feel like I am taking advantage.

I find when I feel like that if I try hard to do something nice for him it makes me feel better. Maybe you might get your wife some flowers or something little (it's the thought that counts) and just say "I'm sorry if I seem like I'm in a funk, just wanted you to know I love you and it's not you I'm just cranky and I'll get over it" or something like that.