No carbs after 2:00......SERIOUSLY?!?!?!

Options
Ok, so the trainer at the gym said that I should not eat carbs after 2:00...REALLY??? I love a beer with dinner and all the other things. Can anyone help me with this..give me some suggestions???

Replies

• autumn13
    autumn13 Posts: 295
    Options
    I've heard the same thing.......Bump!
  • Nataliethin81
    Options
    In a perfect word maybe, that's just not realistic!
  • mexiana
    mexiana Posts: 77 Member
    Options
    I think that's a little ridiculous. I'm no professional "trainer" or anything else having to do with weight loss. HOWEVER... I HAVE lost 30 pounds since January 1st of this year and I can pretty much guarantee you that not only have I had carbs after 2, sometimes I've had them after 6! ....and by sometimes I mean every day with dinner because bread is my favorite.
  • LarryPGH
    LarryPGH Posts: 349 Member
    Options
    I've heard that your body processes carbs more efficiently in the morning, so it's "carbs in the a.m., protein in the p.m.". however, although you should avoid carb-loading in the evening, it seems silly to suggest you should swear them off completely after 2. just don't go nuts on them, later in the day!

(and, of course, I always eat a snack like an apple or a banana after a workout in the evening, and i don't think there are any adverse effects...!!!)
  • TabiHerbalifeCoach
    TabiHerbalifeCoach Posts: 691 Member
    Options
    idk about all these silly rules. None have i ever paid any attention to- with the exception of stop eating 2 hours before bed.

I've lost 75lbs, (i update mpf tomorrow) and i have eaten whatever i wanted as long as it was with in my calorie range.

Thats what worked for me though
  • ChessRonin
    ChessRonin Posts: 160 Member
    Options
    Your trainer is bad. Find a new one.
  • etpx3
    etpx3 Posts: 147 Member
    Options

lol i second this...makes me giggle.
  • ChessRonin
    ChessRonin Posts: 160 Member
    Options