Midsummer Meltdown - 4/25 thru 6/21

Options

Replies

• CharlieJuliette
    CharlieJuliette Posts: 459 Member
    Options
    I like the rubber bands idea for keeping track of your water! I have 2 glasses on the side with marbles in. Each time I have a drink I transfer one marble across. Only works for days I'm at home though.
  • Quierstina
    Quierstina Posts: 201 Member
    Options
    Hi All!

Yesterday was such a great day for me! I tracked my water for the day and got up to 16 glasses :drinker: ! Yesterday was a light exercise day for me. I did 55 mins of cardio on the elliptical and treadmill. Today I have plans for a full body workout - so excited!

I am enjoying reading everyone's progress. I am new to the social aspect of MFP and think this challenge might be a good way to get me into the swing of things.

Have a great day :flowerforyou:
  • shellbell2312
    Options
    I'm a day late but actually started my diet yesterday! But I wanna join!

SW: 253
    GW: 225
  • mlh612
    mlh612 Posts: 311 Member
    Options
    Exercise for the day - Check
    Water - 5 cups in
    Bathroom Trips - 3 and on my way again :wink:
  • eeyorelvr09
    eeyorelvr09 Posts: 97 Member
    Options
    I had not seen the challenge for this week. But I exercised for about an hour and drank 8. I do the trick that she suggested. I take a regular sized Poland Spring bottle and use that. It hols 16.9 ozs of water. So I just have to fill it up 5 times.

This too is my frirst challenge andd I have joined 2 other challenges that will keep me going until Sept. 1. I wish I knew this existed earlier, but better late than never, right?

How was everyone's 1st day?
  • ksunshine91
    ksunshine91 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    I'm in!
  • Tissues
    Tissues Posts: 361 Member
    Options
    1st day was awesome for me... I'm not sure why I woke up in such a GREAT mood this morning.. maybe it was all the water I drank? No? :bigsmile: