5'1 - 5'2 ladies whats your goal weight :)

Options

Replies

• lsgibbs83
    lsgibbs83 Posts: 254 Member
    Options
    I am 5' 1/2" and will be 50yrs old in the spring. I have set my official goal at 130 which is the top end of the range for me. I would like to go to 120-125 to give myself a little breathing room for fluctuation. Realistically I am looking at 125.
  • chaos416
    chaos416 Posts: 89 Member
    Options
    I'm 5' and a whopping 1/2 tall. I'm 53 and had gained up to 140 since a sick spell/surgery in 09 when I was 110. I had been weighing around 120 for several years before, so that is my initial goal weight now. If that goes well, I may try to go on down to 115 or so which is what I weighed as a young adult.
  • meganlea2431
    meganlea2431 Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    I'm 5 foot and a half inch, and I started off at 209, hoping to get down to 160. That is what I was at my lightest as an adult, and I think that's realistic. I know it's not in my DNA or body type to weigh 110 pounds, even though that's "healthy." I am very top heavy and have wide hips so I would look ridiculous at that weight! :-)

I totally agree! I have a similar body type. I have wide hips and am a bit busty. On my frame you can start seeing my hip bones stuff before I am near a "healthy" weight. So I keep my goal weight a bit higher than what a doctor would recomend.
  • Tribbey143
    Tribbey143 Posts: 388 Member
    Options
    I'm 5'1" and my goal is 120. Technically for my height and age it is supposed to be 109-115 but I don't see that as being realistic as I'm in my 30's... Last time I was on MFP, I got down to 130 and stalled; so I'm just taking by how I look or feel!

YES. Exactly, i'm going to be 28 soon and 115 is not realistic...So I have my ticket set to that but if I get to 125 I'll be over the moon!
  • steff274
    steff274 Posts: 227 Member
    Options