Best Protein Powders???

Options
I am new to the world of protein powders and would love to hear input on the nuances! Also.. do I really need to shell out $130 + for for just 30 servings? :-/

Thanks All!

Replies

• bokaba
    bokaba Posts: 171 Member
    Options
    I like the Body Fortress line. It is available at Walmart for less than $20. Costco used to sell a 5lb version for $35, but I don't see it their website anymore.
  • tiemyshew
    tiemyshew Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Orgain organic protein powder, chocolate fudge......just love it!
  • xsmilexforxmex
    xsmilexforxmex Posts: 1,216 Member
    Options
    GNC's Amped wheybolic 60 in chocolate is delicious mixed with milk! Depending on your tastes there's the natural and original, the natural is a bit sweeter than the original. The tub is like 45$ but it lasts me awhile since I only use 1 scoop instead of the recommended 3 (20 grams of protein, 100 calories per scoop)....
  • PikaKnight
    PikaKnight Posts: 34,971 Member
    Options
    bokaba wrote: »
    I like the Body Fortress line. It is available at Walmart for less than $20. Costco used to sell a 5lb version for $35, but I don't see it their website anymore.

I wouldn't recommend Body Fortress as they've been mentioned as one of the companies being looked into for nitrogen spiking.

The brands I'd recommend are Optimum Nutrition (which is decently priced and has some decent flavors) and Trutein (a much more pricier protein, but better quality in texture and taste).

• uconnwinsnc1
    uconnwinsnc1 Posts: 902 Member
    Options
    PikaKnight wrote: »

I wouldn't recommend Body Fortress as they've been mentioned as one of the companies being looked into for nitrogen spiking.

The brands I'd recommend are Optimum Nutrition (which is decently priced and has some decent flavors) and Trutein (a much more pricier protein, but better quality in texture and taste).

Meh body fortress is fine and cheap and tastes OK. I have nothing against it.