"I want to lose weight, but I don't want to get too skinny!"

Options

Replies

• MystikPixie
    MystikPixie Posts: 342 Member
    Options
    I want to lose weight and be 'too skinny' not death rattle thin, gonna pass out if I miss that one bite of cracker thin. But skinny.
  • lawlifehanna
    lawlifehanna Posts: 90 Member
    Options
    I'm with many others on this: my first goal is at the high end of the normal weight BMI range. That's when I'll evaluate how I look and what's my next goal. I have a large chest (from past experience, I'm guessing that won't be the place I lose a lot of weight) and prominent hip bones, so being on the low end of the normal weight range might not look all that good. But then again, a lot of that depends on how much fat and how much muscle there is.
  • susanyounkin
    susanyounkin Posts: 30 Member
    Options
    When I graduated from high school, I weighed 108 pounds @ 5'3" (BMI of 19.1). I looked like a toothpick with 2 olives stuck to the top (32DD). I gained in college and ended up in some strength training classes to build more leg muscles, I was a dancer and wanted explosive leaps. I ended up looking really great @ 136# (BMI 24.1). I quit dancing in a troupe, started teaching high school, had 3 kids, and got heavy. My top weight was 181# (BMI 32.2). My goal is 145 (7 pounds to go!) I can already see my muscles showing all over. I don't want to go much lower than that and that's not even in the healthy range for my height. Looking at my pictures from high school, I just don't like how I look. I'm skinny, but I'm not toned.
  • scupit
    scupit Posts: 32 Member
    Options