Tracking calories after throwing up?

Options
Hello, I am new to MFP, and I am mainly using it to track my calorie intake during my pregnancy! I have a condition called HG, which causes me to vomit...a lot. I'm now in my second trimester, and really want to make sure I'm meeting my nutritional needs through the rest of my pregnancy, as the puking has slowed down drastically. My question is, if I throw up dinner (which happens about twice a week, if I go too long without snacks/medicine), how do I count those calories?

Replies

• _Zardoz_
    _Zardoz_ Posts: 3,987 Member
    Options
    I personally wouldn't if you've vomited within a short period of eating your body has not had time to absorb much if anything from the food
  • beemerphile1
    beemerphile1 Posts: 1,710 Member
    Options
    You probably shouldn't be counting calories or trying to lose weight. Concentrate on maintaining your health and the health of your child until after delivery.
  • neanderthin
    neanderthin Posts: 9,970 Member
    Options
    Don't forget to weight it. j/k
  • emdeesea
    emdeesea Posts: 1,823 Member
    Options
    Erm.... you're pregnant and trying to lose 15 pounds?
  • PRMinx
    PRMinx Posts: 4,585 Member
    Options
    I really want to take this post at face value, but my spidey sense is going off here big time.

You really shouldn't be worried about counting calories right now - you should be worried on eating when you can eat and keeping food down.
  • lizzocat
    lizzocat Posts: 356 Member
    Options
    Did anyone read her post or her profile? I don't think the OP is trying to lose weight- I think she's tracking calories and nutrients to ensure she's getting the proper nutrition since she keeps throwing everything up.
  • JPW1990
    JPW1990 Posts: 2,424 Member
    Options