The most ridiculous diet tips you've ever heard?

Options

Replies

• Pupslice
    Pupslice Posts: 213 Member
    Options
    ~diets where you eat only one kind of food per day
    ~the master cleanse (or any other cleanse for that matter)
    ~women shouldn't lift weights that weigh more than 5 pounds
    ~vlcd's are always necessary to lose weight
    ~not to eat during certain times of the day (i.e., no eating between 7PM and 7AM)
  • salemxo
    salemxo Posts: 96
    edited February 2015
    Options
    Due to my height, weight, lifestyle (I'm a student so I spend most of the day sitting in class or in a library) I would definitely gain weight on 2,000 calories. Just because the average woman needs 2,000 calories doesn't mean all women need it!
  • Deedee1111111
    Deedee1111111 Posts: 66 Member
    Options
    Nothing but apples and water for 7 days....I would die!!!!
  • salemxo
    Options
    Nothing but apples and water for 7 days....I would die!!!!

Why would you torture yourself like that haha!!
  • otheliemoor
    otheliemoor Posts: 50 Member
    Options
    A coworker have started with these shakes and soups, which comes in these small portion packets and is powder mixed in water. It is insanely expensive and I honestly think it smells like vomit. And she is supposed to live on these things for 3 weeks. I would die if I could not eat anything fresh for that long.

Worst thing I think she'll get a discount if she recruit more people, so she is trying to sell it to us like crazy. My food budget is about $50 a week, I'm not spending $100 for a weeks worth of horrible powder.
  • NewMeSM75
    NewMeSM75 Posts: 971 Member
    Options
    The other day I saw a post for the 5 bite diet. Uhhh, ok??!! I might could do that. I bet I could fit 1/3 of a steak as one bite... Bahahahahaa!
  • AllieBear88
    AllieBear88 Posts: 170 Member
    Options