Any tips of a tighter, fitter figure?

Options
hey everyone.. I've lost weight but I've noticed I've lost size but never gain muscle tone.. Has anybody got any tips and/or tricks to help achieve an athletic figure?

Any input would be GREATLY appreciated!!

Replies

• SonofNorthernDarkness
    Options
    lift weights
  • paulahope2
    Options
    Any particular regimes or programs you recommend for a beginner?
  • Fitforevermore
    Fitforevermore Posts: 399 Member
    Options
    do they do body pump classes near you? body pump is great for beginners to weights, and if you combine it with a higher protein intake you will develop muscle tone. I used to do the weights classes but skip lunch or not eat enough protein, this was a mistake, you need to protein to build the muscle, and then the muscle burns more calories generally so it becomes a virtuous cycle!
  • paulahope2
    Options
    I'm not too sure.. Could be gyms in the area that have it.. But as I'm a student I tend to do what I can at home in between studying.. Do you know if "pump" can be found online or not?
    Also what equipment is used.. At home I have a small weight set (barbell and Dumbbells) a few yoga bits and pieces aswell.. But pretty unco when it comes to this stuff hahaha!
  • CaffeinatedConfectionist
    CaffeinatedConfectionist Posts: 1,045 Member
    edited February 2015
    Options
    You can purchase Bodypump for the home, I believe, which involves a barbell and sometimes dumbbells. But bodypump is high rep, low weight.