Why am I slim yet wide? Should I lose more weight? What to do? Help!

Options
Hello I'm new to MFP. I've lost so much weight over the months. I'm close to being underweight honestly. My stomach is flat and so is my chest now and and bum and so on but what I don't understand is why am I still wide. I see other women who weigh more than me yet are narrow [below]. I'm trying to narrow myself down below but no matter how much I exercise, eat healthy and lose weight I remain the same width. WHY? Sorry for freaking out. Here are example pics.

2lvipew.jpg

2njy9nb.jpg
Look how wide I am [below] in this pic! But I am so slim from a side view. I don't get it. How can I become less wide?
:neutral:

Replies

• psmd
    psmd Posts: 764 Member
    Options
    girl that's your bone structure!!! you look great!
  • cmcdonald525
    cmcdonald525 Posts: 140 Member
    Options
    psmd wrote: »

This!
  • Tubbs216
    Tubbs216 Posts: 6,597 Member
    Options
    You are woman-shaped! You certainly don't look like you should be wanting to lose any more weight.
  • Christine_72
    Christine_72 Posts: 16,049 Member
    Options
    I honestly have no idea what you're talking about. You are super skinny and narrow!
  • SergeantSausage
    SergeantSausage Posts: 1,673 Member
    edited April 2015
    Options
    For the same reason I'm bald: Because genetics.
  • KittenTamer91
    KittenTamer91 Posts: 54 Member
    Options
    ]
    Are you sure? Even though I'm slim from the side I often feel pear shaped. I wish I was more banana or inverted triangle. Or even hourglass. In my college I see so many other ladies who are more narrow below.

• Tubbs216
    Tubbs216 Posts: 6,597 Member
    edited April 2015
    Options
    ]
    Are you sure? Even though I'm slim from the side I often feel pear shaped. I wish I was more banana or inverted triangle. Or even hourglass. In my college I see so many other ladies who are more narrow below.
    Banana shaped??
    5zyf7x3s7d4l.jpg
  • AmyRhubarb