Can't get the calories suggested

Options
I cannot say I can't get the calories, I can only say I don't know how. I need help really. I am new to this and I am having a really tough time with it. I was diagnosed with High Blood Pressure and started taking meds a few months ago for it. I started looking into diets. I have never done any diet before.
I found the Military Diet, and of course, like I say, I don't know anything about diets, but after the 3 days were over, I just thought I should be able to eat good and get results just the same. So I downloaded the fitness app and started trying to just simply follow what it was showing me about calorie intake... stay below 1500, but therein lies the problem.
I eat breakfast lunch and dinner, but I cannot seem to get the 1500 calories it says I need.
I am getting much less. For the last 3 days my calorie count has been Saturday- 1,500 - 802 = 698,
yesterday 1,500 - 495 = 1005, Today 1,500 - 977 = 523

The app says it will not even post my results I guess because it's not healthy due to the low calorie count.
I struggled to get to 977 calories today.
The problem is that I must also keep my sodium intake as low as possible. I'm really at a loss as to how I can reach my calorie goal without going over my Sodium limit of 1500mg

If anyone has any suggestions on how I can handle this it would be so helpful. Any foods with some normal calorie count with a lower sodium count. I really want to lose this weight for my health. I believe if I can get my weight down I could probably come off of the High Blood Pressure Meds. I am only 5' 7', and I want to go down from 174 to 150. I am now down to 169, so I still have a ways to go.
I hope someone will be able to share ideas with me on how to do this.
Thank you all very much.
-Michael

Replies

• 85kurtz
    85kurtz Posts: 276 Member
    Options