Why am I not gaining weight?

Options
I've been bulking for a couple months and I know Im not going to see results straightaway, but I should see a little bit of changes atleast..

Is there something else, like meal replacements to help me?

I

Replies

• TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    If you're not gaining then you need to up your cals
  • 3laine75
    3laine75 Posts: 3,070 Member
    Options

This

• s_hossein
    s_hossein Posts: 143 Member
    Options

But I find it difficult to eat so much
  • xcalygrl
    xcalygrl Posts: 1,897 Member
    Options
    s_hossein wrote: »

Try adding calorie dense not-so-filling foods.
    Nuts
    Nut butters
    Ice cream
    Full fat dairy
    Oils
    Butter
    etc.
  • TavistockToad
    Options

What are you eating? Open your diary.
  • s_hossein
    Options
    xcalygrl wrote: »

Nuts
    Nut butters
    Ice cream
    Full fat dairy
    Oils
    Butter
    etc.

I can have ice cream?

• s_hossein
    Options

I follow a meal plan

• TavistockToad
    Options

I follow a meal plan

This is like pulling teeth....
  • s_hossein
    Options

I follow a meal plan

This is like pulling teeth....

I dont know what to do, I follow Buffie the Body's stick to thick meals.
    Is it that bad?

• Hornsby
    Hornsby Posts: 10,322 Member
    Options
    You can eat whatever you want. Make up most of your diet with nutritious foods to make sure you get everything you need, add some high calorie cookies, peanut butter, ice cream, whatever to up your calories.

If you are bulking - 99% of the equation is calorie totals - not the diet composition.
  • Lady_jane_
    Lady_jane_ Posts: 37 Member
    Options