2015 Adopt a Noob Official MFP Thread

Replies

• 4theking
    4theking Posts: 1,196 Member
    I am willing to mentor. I have been on MFP for over four years. I have worked out all my life. I have studied weight loss and hormones for a long time and have already mentored several people on my own over the last few years. I love to help people and I love to see people be successful. I have struggled my whole life with eating too many pop tarts and donuts and I have spent much of my life carrying too much fat.
  • dejavuohlala
    dejavuohlala Posts: 1,821 Member
    Hello

I would be happy to mentor a newbie.

My name is Carol and I am 67 years old, I am an administrator for the NHS although at the moment I am between jobs. I have logged onto MFP every day for the last 20 months and have lost 42lbs, I am a slow loser so have now learnt to live with the fact that it's not going to happen overnight. I have also increased my activity and use a fit bit to track my steps taken each day and this has increased three fold.

If you need a mentor please drop me a line and tell me about yourself

Good luck. carol
  • mahroukhh
    mahroukhh Posts: 29 Member
    Hello, I would like a mentor. I have previously lost about 22 pounds more than two years ago. After that, everything has kind of just gone downhill. I went into depression, started gaining weight.. I didn't gain back as much, but I had never lost enough to begin with. My goal right now is to lose 24 pounds. I find it hard to stay motivated so I joined MFP hoping to change that. Is there anybody who is willing to mentor me?
  • bethnheidi
    bethnheidi Posts: 23 Member
    Hi I'm new on here and I'm looking for a mentor. I started my diet and fitness 7 days ago and I want to lose 4 stone. I have Crohns Disease so a healthy diet should be crucial but I have been complacent in the past but not anymore. I am determined to lose this weight and become healthier. Any advice would be most appreciated...thank you ☺