So freakin MAD

Options
cdskates
cdskates Posts: 49 Member
I've been exercising this week with my father. He's been "teaching" me how to run. Sounds silly, but I don't know how to form my stride or breathe while running without passing out in somebody's front lawn.

I'm a college student. I stay up late studying so I can make it through college and move on to bigger and better (haha...) things. In addition to late nights, I've been going running at 5:30am... We've been at this a total of 3 days (was storming Monday morning). I'm doing my best, but I'm really exhausted all the time and my body is SORE from all this exercise that I'm not used to.

Today, in addition to trying to learn MY stride so that I can run without wasting energy AND trying to breathe without hyperventilating, my father decided that we need to up the number of minutes we're running. I gave it my all. I mean, I ran until spots appeared before my eyes, and I felt like I couldn't breathe AT ALL. I did my best, but I'm way out of shape. Instead of saying "Hey, you're doin great, especially for the first week" because I am...He says "F*** this. You're not even trying. I've TOLD you how to breathe, I've TOLD you how to make your stride, and you can't even do that? Just go home. I'm done with you." I cried the entire way home.

THIS is why I'm GAINING weight. Everybody keeps putting me down no matter how hard I try. And I AM trying... I'm 20 years old. I weigh 200lbs. I've never run like this in my life. Even in gym class back in High School they were like "Eh, just walk the track a few times....call it done." Nobody will HELP me, I don't know how to eat right or exercise worth ANYTHING.

I am so close to just giving up. If my own FATHER can't believe in me, how am I supposed to continue?

Replies

• NicolePatriot
    NicolePatriot Posts: 621 Member
    Options