What are your favorite "zero" calorie foods?

Options

Replies

• psuLemon
    psuLemon Posts: 38,389 MFP Moderator
    Options
    corryigo wrote: »
    @psulemon These are all very subjective on the way you wish to look at it. Being a MFP moderator I am sure you are very well aware your body burns calories constantly throughout the day. So lets for sake of argument use a low count and say at your weight you burn 1 calorie a minute. 1 pickle slice costs 5 calories that's all you ate in a 15 minute window it has been abated and you are now at 10 calories burned. Again this is only a way at looking at it, hence why some people could use the argument. Being a Scientist I would never state facts from a study conducted on a limited selection, far too many variables. I personally account for all calories and calories burned to try and be as accurate as possible. So to say there is no Negative foods is 100% correct It is just how some people look at the data.

Oh, I agree with you. But in the absence other studies against a specific objective, I side on the side of a small study over someone saying we are all wrong. Overall though, one food is not going to have a substantial impact as you have to understand the whole energy balance equation. And even more, if there would be validity in "negative calorie foods", there would still be greater impact of human error in calorie counting. Essentially, the fact that the average person under reports calories by 400 calories far outweighs the benefit of increase TEF from celery.
  • cwolfman13
    cwolfman13 Posts: 41,876 Member
    Options
    ice tea
  • corryigo
    corryigo Posts: 35 Member
    Options