My French diet challenge (warning, high carbs)

Options

Replies

• Lourdesong
    Lourdesong Posts: 1,492 Member
    Options
    So, what's the diet? Other than your breakfast I see a list of behaviors, and your breakfast content was vague, emphasis seemed to be that your breakfast should be small. Most Americans have a carby breakfast, so I guess I'm not seeing what's so interesting about your breakfast here.
  • jtboner
    jtboner Posts: 59 Member
    Options
    Lourdesong wrote: »
    So, what's the diet? Other than your breakfast I see a list of behaviors, and your breakfast content was vague, emphasis seemed to be that your breakfast should be small. Most Americans have a carby breakfast, so I guess I'm not seeing what's so interesting about your breakfast here.

I am not an expert on this diet but I can give you slight more details about the breakfast. And it is supposed to be smaller and more carb focused compared to our encouraged big breakfast with fats, carbs and protein.
    Breakfast can include:
    croissant
    cereal
    pain au chocolat
    yogurt
    fruit (not too much)
    bread/toast with jam

Here is some basic info on the breakfast, I am not an expert on this diet but I only want to see what other people think if they try it
    http://thebaguettediet.com/what-french-people-eat-for-breakfast/
  • azulvioleta6
    azulvioleta6 Posts: 4,195 Member
    Options
    Other than the high-carb breakfast, this is pretty much how I eat.

I think of it as kind of generally Spanish (minus the white rice) but whatever. High quality, tasty foods in smaller portions are more satisfying to me than eating a lot of junk.

To each his or her own.
  • Alatariel75
    Alatariel75 Posts: 17,959 Member
    Options
    jtboner wrote: »
    Lourdesong wrote: »