Yoga Nightmare

Options

Replies

• refuseresist
    refuseresist Posts: 934 Member
    edited September 2015
    Options
    can people wear baggy clothes to yoga? or is is compulsory to show off your innards?
  • jkwanda
    jkwanda Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    JoRocka wrote: »
    Hi im a personal trainer , many times my client has farted whilst training very can be awkward also especially females who do it

can you please explain how a woman doing the EXACT same thing a man does is more awkward or embarrassing?

Because of the implication.
  • stealthq
    stealthq Posts: 4,298 Member
    Options
    JoRocka wrote: »
    Hi im a personal trainer , many times my client has farted whilst training very can be awkward also especially females who do it

can you please explain how a woman doing the EXACT same thing a man does is more awkward or embarrassing?

I would assume since the client's female, the client tends to feel more embarrassed with a male trainer than they would be if they were working with a female trainer.

I'd be willing to bet male clients in general would tend to be more embarrassed about those kinds of things if their trainer is female than they would be if their trainer is male.

It can be easier to laugh that kind of stuff off with members of the same sex.
  • Commander_Keen
    Commander_Keen Posts: 1,181 Member
    Options
    I was griping about flexibility and joint paid , one of my friends suggested a yoga class at my gym
    so down to JD sports for some Yoga Kit some grey yoga pants and matching top, Lol not a great fan of knickers lines , so tiny thong underneath.
    Feeling good in my kit and looking go to class here we go , it was a mixture of men and women with more a greater percentage of girls . Trust me to get a hot guy in the row behind me directly behind me . First thing I realised is after the warm up routine by yoga pants were significantly riding up my bottom and was not feeling comfortable with the guy behind me at all.