What do you think of beach body programs?

I was thinking of buying P90X or Insanity to help me stay motivated but I was just curious what others thought of the beach body programs? Have you ever done a program? How did you like it? They are expensive and I want to make sure I am making a good investment.

Replies

• missm2
    missm2 Posts: 608 Member
    I have 3 different beach body work outs including Insanity. All were great and really work. ..all you have to do is press play! I'm about to buy T25 :D
  • AndreaJeanTelk
    AndreaJeanTelk Posts: 1 Member
    My friend has done P90X and Insanity and loved them. They worked well for her before she got pregnant, and I'm sure she'll go back to them when she has the baby! I've done lower impact ones myself, including PiYo (which I love) and another one I can't remember the name of off the top of my head. They've both worked for me, as long as I keep up at them which I admit I'm not good at. My only difficulty is how exactly to log them in MyFitnessPal!
  • rachaelerdlen932
    rachaelerdlen932 Posts: 35 Member
    I also love them I started a little over 2 months ago with 21 day fix and I bought that and cize together , then a few weeks ago got focus t25 on Craigslist for half price ,but let me tell you that you can buy any program from them and get a 30 day free use of almost all there other programs on there beachbody on demand to try out .
  • shrcpr
    shrcpr Posts: 885 Member
    Love them. Have all four Insanity, TurboFire, P90x, P90x3. I like to have variety to choose from.
  • ninerbuff
    ninerbuff Posts: 48,919 Member
    Most of the programs get great reviews.

A.C.E. Certified Personal and Group Fitness Trainer
    IDEA Fitness member
    Kickboxing Certified Instructor
    Been in fitness for 30 years and have studied kinesiology and nutrition

9285851.png
  • DaddieCat
    DaddieCat Posts: 3,643 Member