Ecercising and gaining weight and inches

Options
maiths18
maiths18 Posts: 17 Member
edited October 2015 in Health and Weight Loss
Hi Guys, I am looking for some input here. I have been exercising for about 3 months now. I have done pretty well staying consistent woth at least 4 times a exercise. I do HIIT on 4-5 days a week and lift weights 2 times a week in gym. I noticed right after I started my regimen my weight just shot up by and it has steadily climbed from 126 lb to now 131-132 lbs over 3 months period. I also gained inches on my stomach and thighs. I initially thought it was water weight but 3 months rules that out now. My nutrition is so so...I track most days but weekends are much much harder. I do not eat junk at all. No soda, no chips. Only indulgence is candy once in a while. I just want to know if this is what I should have expected. I see some muscle definition on my legs from lifting and all the jumping. But that is all. I would like to hear what is your opinion and also if anybody went through the same thing. Thank you.
Edit: I must mention that I am very short. Only 4 feet 10 inches

Replies

• jenncornelsen
    jenncornelsen Posts: 969 Member
    Options
    Are u tracking your calories?
  • maiths18
    Options
    Yes. I try to track most days. I end up tracking good on weekdays and slip on weekends. I am sure my nutrition needs more controlling. I am wondering about the part where I started exercising, tracking and gained pounds and inches.
  • 3bambi3
    3bambi3 Posts: 1,650 Member
    Options
    If you have been gaining pounds and inches for three months, you are not eating in a deficit. You need to tighten up your logging.
  • maiths18
    Options
    3bambi3 wrote: »
    If you have been gaining pounds and inches for three months, you are not eating in a deficit. You need to tighten up your logging.