KETO LCHF RESULTS/ NEW START

nykeia17
nykeia17 Posts: 1 Member
Anyone been doing the keto diet and have any results or would like to add me so i can scope out some of your meals? Starting keto Sunday and looking froward to the new adventure!! Reach out?!?

Replies

• CoffeeNBooze
    CoffeeNBooze Posts: 966 Member
    We have a group, the LCHF forum, plenty of people to help and support!
  • drwilseyjr
    drwilseyjr Posts: 225 Member
    nykeia17 wrote: »
    Anyone been doing the keto diet and have any results or would like to add me so i can scope out some of your meals? Starting keto Sunday and looking froward to the new adventure!! Reach out?!?

Can I ask why, specifically, you're choosing to eat a keto diet? I've been eating this way for a little over two months now and I'm pleased with the benefits I've experienced.
  • rnicoledrew
    rnicoledrew Posts: 2 Member
    I'm new too, still researching the process. It does not make sense to me yet. Any recommendations?
  • GaleHawkins
    GaleHawkins Posts: 8,159 Member
    edited April 2016
    @nykeia17 I have been eating this way by accident when I cut out sugar and all forms of all grains 1.5 years ago. After I found MFP forums (welcome by the way) I learned I was doing LCHF. Since it cut my pain in the first 30 days and still is managing my pain well for all of this time I just keep doing it since I have no cravings after the first two weeks of eating this way. One other side effect is my weight over time dropped to 200 down from 250 for the first time in 22 years and has remained there for the past 12 months eating about 2500 calories a day with no hunger.

It might not work for you but there has not been any downside to eating this way in my personal experience. I did get most of my training from the MFP group at:
    community.myfitnesspal.com/en/group/394-low-carber-daily-forum-the-lcd-group
  • drwilseyjr