Help! I have arms like a man.

Options

Replies

• TR0berts
    TR0berts Posts: 7,739 Member
    Options
    I started lifting very heavy because I was told it helps me lose weight, and I did lost 80 lbs so far and it's amazing. But only thing is I have arms like a man. I know having muscles is good, but sometimes I feel unconfident to wear sleeveless top. I've always been told that my arms look like a man. Some of them make fun about my arms like "wow your arms is bigger than mine(men)" or "I'm afraid of you now"
    If I lose more weight by dieting and keep weight lifting plus cardio, does it help me have smaller arms? Or should I stop lifting? (I don't want to stop lifting after seeing the result; weightlost,stronger, better shape.)
    Or I have no hope to fix my arms and have to accept how my body type is.
    Thank you in advance for any advice.

Those boys are insecure *kitten*.

Ask them, doyouevenliftbro?

And, yeah - like Dave mentioned above. You like lifting and don't want to stop? Then don't.
  • zyxst
    zyxst Posts: 9,134 Member
    Options
    Still no pics of those manly arms?
  • chrisfwood
    chrisfwood Posts: 37 Member
    Options
    I'm quite light build for a man, so what. If you're strong good for you, as others have said keep doing what you enjoy and ignore the pricks they are only jealous.
  • JoRocka
    JoRocka Posts: 17,525 Member
    Options
    Can we see you're manly arms before we really give you advice?

Magic 8 ball says it's 100% a perception issue you'll re-adjust as you continue to become more confident about what you can do.
  • Mavrick_RN
    Mavrick_RN Posts: 439 Member
    Options
    If you've ALWAYS had manly arms maybe you need to get used to the fact that you are who you are. Continue enjoying what you do and like PP said, stop hanging out with scrawny men!
  • Lounmoun
    Lounmoun Posts: 8,426 Member
    Options