Creatine or nah?

Options
k8millz
k8millz Posts: 28 Member
Newbie to creatine here. I just barely started supplementing with the stuff about a week ago. My main goal is to progress more in all of my main lifts and gain some lean muscle mass. I've read a zillion articles (okay maybe not that many but it feels like it!) about the many benefits of creatine but I've also been told by a lot of women that creatine will make you fat/bloated or whatever.. So far I haven't experienced this side effect but after all I'm still new to this particular supplement. My question is: What is your experience with creatine? Did you see your strength training progress? Did you notice results after a certain X amount of time or is it just another junk supplement?

Replies

• jmaidan
    jmaidan Posts: 93 Member
    Options
    No it definitely works. Take it along with beta alanine and it will really help your lifting.

It does make you retain water (I think that's actually how it works) but I don't notice it except on the scale and I know it's water so it's all good.

Don't bother with all that cycling and loading etc that's just to trick people into linking it with anabolic steroids in their mind. Just take 3-5g a day for the rest of your life lol (same with beta alanine). I don't notice any advantage on taking a higher dose although I do take an extra dose of both pre-workout just for the sake of it I guess.

For super gains add taurine too.
  • robs_ready
    robs_ready Posts: 1,488 Member
    Options
    k8millz wrote: »