Help confused

Options
htmyers
htmyers Posts: 5 Member
I am new at all of this. And confused. Lol. I am doing low carb and so far this morning I had two scrambled eggs and a tossed salad. When I checked my progress, it says I am over in my carbs. Why and how ? What am I doing wrong ?

Replies

• Ready2Rock206
    Ready2Rock206 Posts: 9,488 Member
    edited June 2016
    Options
    A salad is carbs - because veggies. You could also look at your diary and see where the carbs are. (It's set to private so no one else can look at it and help you)
  • htmyers
    Options
    Celery, lettuce, radishes and tomatoes? If I can't eat that what can I eat ?!?
  • singingflutelady
    singingflutelady Posts: 8,736 Member
    Options
    How low carb are you going?
  • htmyers
    Options
    Carb 10%
    Fat 35%
    Protein 55%

I really have no clue. Do I need to up my numbers ?
  • KassiesJourney
    KassiesJourney Posts: 306 Member
    Options
    Depends on how low carb you are going. Some veggies have really high carbs. What kind of dressing did you use? You have to be careful about that to.
  • TehLaughingDog
    TehLaughingDog Posts: 200 Member
    Options
    Low carb means moderate protein and high fat. Keto is that to the extreme. Really, unless you have a medical condition it's unnecessary to eat such low carb as keto. You'll also need to supplement to make sure you're getting in fiber most likely. And keto also has to take in other nutrients to ensure they are metabolizing correctly.

Try eating moderate carbs, moderate fat, and high protein. Be honest with yourself on what you're logging. Check your macros. Drink your water. Get in fiber. Aim for a 1lb a week loss. See where that gets you in a month. Then maybe try lowering your carbs to find where you best fit and what works best for your body?
  • htmyers
    Options
    I have candida and I am trying to elongate carbs and sugar. What are macros?
  • TeaBea
    TeaBea Posts: 14,517 Member
    Options