No idea how to eat

Okay so I'm new to nutrition...
I dont even know where to start.
What are you eating?
Any helpful tips or suggestions (I know everyone is different but a start is a start right?)

Thank you guys!

Replies

• cityruss
    cityruss Posts: 2,493 Member
    Set appropriate calorie goals.
    Set micro and macronutritional goals.

Choose foods that you like to eat that fit these goals, provide satiety, promote adherence and maximise if you do wish athletic performance.

Tailor your intake as you progress.
  • jemhh
    jemhh Posts: 14,262 Member
    If you are completely lost as to the basics of a well-rounded diet, I think that https://www.choosemyplate.gov is a good starting place.
  • juliet3455
    juliet3455 Posts: 3,015 Member
    edited August 2016
    @playswithsqurriels ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ All those good folk above nailed it.
    Especially @kommodevaran in stating that where you are right now is your Starting/Reference point that you need to baseline and then move forward to where you want to be. This is a science experiment and you are the subject of the study - establish your existing baseline of dietary consumption/caloric expenditure and move forward from that point.

With only 11 post it tells me you are new to MFP.
    Welcome to MFP and the Forums.

I recommend some good reads for you to start this journey as my "incredibly generic advice" when someone is new to MFP. Yes I have "spammed" this same write up to other MFP Newbies.

The-forum-survival-guide
    http://fit101.org/the-step-by-step-guide-to-losing-weight-with-myfitnesspal/
    https://blog.myfitnesspal.com/the-beginners-guide-to-myfitnesspal/

At the Top of most Forums you will see a Discussion with the Words Announcement underneath them. As an example go into the General Diet and Weight Loss Forum.
    general-diet-and-weight-loss-help