5' to 5'3 Ladies: What's Your Ideal Weight?

Options

Replies

• merryward13
    merryward13 Posts: 1,662 Member
    Options
    I'm right at 5'. I've lost 12 lbs in the past 5 weeks. I have a long way to go. My ideal body weight would be 120lbs. Even though BMI says 110.
  • DeanneScott2
    DeanneScott2 Posts: 28 Member
    edited August 2016
    Options
    I'm 5'2, and my goal weight has been 120 to 125 since I started my journey. My highest weight was 155 at the start of the year, I'm now down to 130, but on my previous weight loss journey a few years ago, it was the same story. I got to 130 and gained it all back.

I've been maintaining 130 to 135 for a few months now, but I just can't lose the remaining 10 to 15 to finally reach my goal. Once I hit it, I might even be healthier at 115, but I'd like to hit 125 before I set my sights any further.

I've read many forums and posts with girls my height having the exact same problem, seems to be a sticking weight for this height. Anyone have any tips/similar stories?

We have a very similar story...I'm 161cm (5'3) and started out at 69-70 kgs (153 lbs). I lost 9kgs (20 lbs) in the first 5 months and for the last 2 months I have been hovering around 60kg (130-135 lbs) mark. My goal is to get to 55kg (120-125 lbs) as well but finding it really hard to get the rest to shift.

I had really low B12 for a while and couldn't workout for about 6 weeks (took a while for the doctor to realize that was my problem), but still lost weight just with calorie counting, but have been back into the workouts for the last 5 weeks.

I have an hour glass figure so holding the weight around 60kgs looks ok, but think I would like to lose the last 5kgs. My BMI is 23 which is fine, but would like it to be 21.
  • victoria_1024
    victoria_1024 Posts: 915 Member
    Options