220 lbs to 134 lbs - 5 Year Journey, 1 Baby, 2 Transformations (lots of pics)

Options
Sho_Rowell
Sho_Rowell Posts: 104 Member
edited November 2016 in Success Stories
Greetings, beasts!!! My name is Shoshana, I've been on MFP for 5 years, and I just want to share my story with you all in hopes of inspiring someone. When I first got on MFP, I was always in this thread looking at before and afters... They really kept me going. I pray that my story will keep someone going.

Just a little background: I was an athlete in high school playing softball, cheerleading, and dance. I was still thick, but had an athletic build. In high school I was about 150 lbs. I went to college in 2004 and quit softball after the first semester. Being that I was an athlete, I could always eat what I wanted without gaining weight... I didn't realize after I quit playing that I couldn't continue to eat the way I had. By the time I graduated college in 2008, I had reached 204 lbs. Fast forward just a bit, I got married, bought a home, and began teaching middle school. Before I knew it, I weighed 221 lbs. kazsmcgqorb8.jpg

How the journey began:
On Valentine's Day 2011, my husband took some V-Day pics of me. When I saw the pics yall, I almost cried - I felt so bad about the way I looked. From that moment on, my life would never be the same. I started counting calories using
Myfitnesspal and working out 5-6 days a week. Over the next year, I dropped 60 lbs! Here are pics
of my first transformation! 0x9cnuyykyhp.jpg

I absolutely loved the way I felt! I loved Myfitnesspal! I even became a fitness instructor and taught nutrition classes at my church. I continued using MFP to maintain my weight loss. I kept it off for a little over a year, and then guess what happened! You guessed it! Got preggo! My pregnancy was amazing. I gained 44 lbs.... I went from 160 to 204 lbs.
y49i7dyp4w7h.jpg
ztg3x5uda4ef.jpg