Starting apetamin

Options
Hello im new to this but yea, SO i heard alot of good things about Apetamin and i order the pills and i should get them this friday 3/17/17 and i cant wait to start them. After i had my son 3 yrs ago I struggled w my weight i was 86 pounds. I am 5'2. i was soo insecure i eat 2 times a day maybe 1, i am not anorexic by the way i just dont ever have the appetite, i work 2 jobs plus dealing w my son i kinda forget to eat, hard to believe but its true. RN i am 91 (3/15/17) and ive been eating everything i can but my METABOLISM is realllly fast. I cant gain weight so i hope this APETAMIN WORKSSS. My weight goal is 115. & i just wanna add that none of my family members (both sides) arent small so its not like in my blood or anything... I know is going to take time. But does anybody knows how fast apetamin works? Please someone let me know.

Replies

• psuLemon
    psuLemon Posts: 38,397 MFP Moderator
    Options
    http://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/10326769/are-you-a-hard-gainer-please-read/p1

Read this thread. If you are only eating 1-2x a day, your metabolism isn't that fast.. its just your ability to consume enough high calorie foods to put you in an adequate range that would enable you to gain weight. I have a bunch of tips and foods/drinks in that thread that you can use. Also, being active as an RN is going to make this a bit harder.

Also, apetamin will work about about 25% of the people (at least according to the few scientist on here) as it's an antihistamine which has a side effect of appetite stimulation. But I would suggest that you need to figure out a strategy to be able to sustain those gains.

From the members on here, there has only really been one that has been considered successful. Most others gain weight, but it tends to be all in their stomach (since it's excessively fast weight gain from huge calories surpluses) and generally fall off once they stop taking it.