Space

Options

Replies

• MichellePatte92
    MichellePatte92 Posts: 134 Member
    Options
    e6s35nvokjrp.png

Simple enough, but I'm a huge Star Wars fan and study astrophysics, lol.

Well hello there!!

Hello!
    e6s35nvokjrp.png

Simple enough, but I'm a huge Star Wars fan and study astrophysics, lol.

Cheater :tongue: but that's awesome!! I wish I had studied astrophysics sometimes

Even if you don't go to school for it, there are plenty of awesome resources on the Internet for those interested! I took on a bit too much in school, personally. I majored in physics and biochemistry at the same time, so now that it's time for graduate school, I'm getting killed by the workload, lol.
  • Timshel_
    Timshel_ Posts: 22,841 Member
    Options
    Yesterday saw the approval of the increased budget for space - almost $20 billion total, which is an increase over $680 million. That includes an increase of $175 million for space science to $5.75 billion. This is all based on excellent work from few cross-party Congressmen, despise Trumps cabinet plans to slash all kinds of funding. There were still minor cuts to some programs, but this is awesome overall for NASA and related science programs.
  • Timshel_
    Timshel_ Posts: 22,841 Member
    Options
    On a side note, I had this interesting revelation/though about planetary exploration yesterday when I was on a space forum I frequent. I was wondering, and we discussed how drones will be used for planetary observations. Maybe launched off rovers, or ???? Atmospheric conditions will dictate the ability to use them, but I see this becoming and tool in the next missions plans.

Anyway....
  • vikinglander
    vikinglander Posts: 1,547 Member
    Options
    Timshel_ wrote: »