Motivation, Success and Frustration Sharing!

Options

Replies

• Musaniac
    Musaniac Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    I'd also love to join! I'm just getting back into the swing of things myself. I'm a college student back from school and I'm the heaviest I've ever been, but I am more determined than ever to break the cycle!!
  • HGSmith0920
    HGSmith0920 Posts: 1,123 Member
    Options
    @Evamutt PTL!!!!! That is awesome news! I'm so glad our prayers worked! Keep believing that it's a lifelong thing! I bet it is! I'm so happy for you!
  • HGSmith0920
    Options
    @Musaniac Welcome! Congrats in starting this new journey of life! It must be hard to be a college student and eat healthy. I remember when I was at school, before my metabolism showslowed down, I wasa a food maniac. But back then, I could eat whatever I wanted and not gain an ounce. Lol

But welcome! Enjoy out our little group!
  • clicketykeys
    clicketykeys Posts: 6,568 Member
    Options
    Congrats on the loss @HGSmith0920!

@Evamutt we're so glad to hear that your husband is doing better. That's great news!

Went to Longhorn last night for my dad's birthday. Since it's a chain I was able to pre-log everything, though I don't know how accurate it all was. And then our waitress brought out a sundae because of dad's birthday and I had three spoonfuls of ice cream and whipped topping and chocolate syrup, which probably took me over. Ah well! Totally worth it :D

Also I took an Enlightened order form to the grocery store we usually go to. Fingers crossed!
  • Rachel0778
    Rachel0778 Posts: 1,701 Member
    Options
    @Evamutt Glad to hear your husband is doing well, I hope his health continues. The body is truly an amazing thing!

@clicketykeys 3 spoonful's of ice cream shows great restraint! I'm glad you had fun celebrating your Dad's birthday! How were the granola crisps? I tried using Dry Hands for my grip but I sweat it off almost immediately (I have sweaty palms)