P90xer's Team: Bring it!!

Options

Replies

• boilermakerblaw
    Options
    Yep, I do most of the pushups on my knees but still end up hurting, so I usually only attempt half the time allotted. Slow but steady, right?

I definitely hear that! There's no way I do 20-30 pushups in every section (at least not yet!) We got a squishy, puzzle mat (pieces that interlock together) that's about ~.5 inch thick so that really helps on the knees and especially with plyo! Maybe you could do pushups on your yoga mat?
  • blwood860
    blwood860 Posts: 31
    Options
    Another question I have, specifically to those who have been doing P90x longer or P90x grads:

When did you start to first see a change in your body?

I'm only on Day 10, so I don't expect to notice any differences for AT LEAST another 10 days, or even until Phase 2, but I'm just curious about other people's experieces.
  • blwood860
    Options
    I'm a teacher, so it's been really nice to be able to leisurely do P90x, but I'm worried about my routine when school starts back up.

I'm usually so tired after school that the last thing I want to do is workout, but I'm going to have to push though and make it happen. Hopefully since I'm being healthier, I'll have more engery anyway.

I just realize,though, that my first week of school is my first recovery week - how awesome! I can get back into the swing of school without having to worry about the strenuous videos.

Anybody else have issues with fitting your workout into your busy schedules?

I definitely have had more energy since doing P90x but also...some days it is hard to want to do the workout especially if you want to do something social later that evening. What I do is that I make it a priority, there are some days where maybe I haven't pushed as hard as I could have (I was sore, tired, busy, whatever) but I ALWAYS keep pressing play!!! Which is all he asks right??