Replies

• mabearof6
    mabearof6 Posts: 684 Member
    Options
    Books.....Iove to listen to books
  • rgl536
    rgl536 Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    Music in the morning runs, a hard rock playlist on races and audiobooks on long run day to slow my pace.
  • pomegranatecloud
    pomegranatecloud Posts: 812 Member
    Options
    Depends on the run. I do both. If I want to focus on something besides running, I'll listen to a podcast.
  • AliNouveau
    AliNouveau Posts: 36,287 Member
    edited July 2017
    Options
    Music so I can dance and sing along as I run
  • reginakarl
    reginakarl Posts: 68 Member
    Options
    Tabbycat00 wrote: »
    Podcasts all the way. Or audio books.
    kimtober wrote: »
    I've been doing podcasts lately and I'm really enjoying it! I think they distract me a little more and my runs seem to go by faster.

Is there any specific "running" podcast you ladies listen too? I've tried to find a good podcast but I'm new to the podcast scene so not sure what's good and what's not.

Run, selfie, repeat is a good podcast.
  • asianolikeyou
    asianolikeyou Posts: 393 Member
    Options
    Music or an audiobook when running
  • yirara
    yirara Posts: 9,420 Member
    Options
    None. I enjoy the nature around me. But as I prefer to run in the dark I might wear dark sunglasses on summer evenings.
  • jdscrubs32
    jdscrubs32 Posts: 514 Member
    Options
    The only sounds I listen to while running are the sounds of nature. Tried running once to music but just found it too distracting.
  • MichelleWithMoxie
    MichelleWithMoxie Posts: 1,818 Member
    Options
    I always do hip hop music. The beats are great. I've never tried podcasts or audio books though, and have been curious about how that would work for me.
  • Waddellfitness
    Waddellfitness Posts: 46 Member
    Options
    MichSmish wrote: »