Any cross-fitters??

Options
I've been crossfitting consistently for almost a year now and I've never looked back, it almost feels weird to step into a regular gym again. I've seen more results from crossfit than years in a regular gym but that's just me. Any other crossfitters feel the same?

Replies

• Myles10987
    Myles10987 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Yes, I completely agree! I've been doing CrossFit for the past 2 months and have seen way more results than hot yoga and running. Strength training and HIIT for the win!
  • Myles10987
    Myles10987 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I've just been putting in like 250 calories burned for my WOD... I don't wanna go through the trouble of calculating every workout, and I've heard FitBit and Apple Watch can be an average of 30% inaccurate in calculating calories, so I'm just using 250. It feels low, and I'm sure some days in an hour between warm-up and WOD I burn closer to 500 maybe? But I'm keeping it simple. What do you guys do?
  • BmoreLikeMike12
    BmoreLikeMike12 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Mainly METCONs, EMOMs and AMRAPs with various workouts that MFP doesn't recognize so when I log my workouts, I just use circuit training. Today was 3 rounds of 4 min AMRAP consisting of 12 wall balls(20lb), 9 toe 2 bar and 38 DUs with 2 min rest between rounds.
  • KarenSmith2018
    KarenSmith2018 Posts: 302 Member
    Options
    CrossFit addict here. Though I still enjoy running (freedom, alone time, sunshine and fresh air) and yoga for mobility and flexibility. However CrossFit has pushed me to achieve what I never could in the gym.
  • not_a_runner
    not_a_runner Posts: 1,343 Member
    Options
    I'm about a week into starting crossfit, and I'm liking it so far!

One thing I have noticed though (coming from powerlifting/bodybuilding) is that certain movements aren't emphasized enough for most people to get very good at them.