The middle agers group. (Upper 30s,40s & 50ish folks)

Replies

• tishbiv
    tishbiv Posts: 41 Member
    39 from Texas. Trying to lose 100 pounds before my 40th birthday. Add me. I love having new friends. :)
  • WhalenJR
    WhalenJR Posts: 21 Member
    Hello. I am relatively new here. I'm 39 years old from central Texas. I have recently turned my life around. I have lost 70 pounds since May and now am within reach of my GW of 185 (only 18 pounds to go). I have also recently converted to vegetarian about a month ago. I have been running in 5k's for a couple of months now and having a blast. So much so that I decided to do a half marathon next spring in DC. If that goes well I will set my sights on an Iron Man (longer term goal).
  • opbill55
    opbill55 Posts: 2 Member
    51yo. a few years ago, i was very sick..skin and bone....stupid doctors
  • karijo475
    karijo475 Posts: 88 Member
    Hey!! I’m 32 trying to lose 40lbs. Feel free to add me.

Welcome!!
    tishbiv wrote: »
    39 from Texas. Trying to lose 100 pounds before my 40th birthday. Add me. I love having new friends. :)

Good luck girl! You can do it!!! When’s your birthday?

WhalenJR wrote: »
    Hello. I am relatively new here. I'm 39 years old from central Texas. I have recently turned my life around. I have lost 70 pounds since May and now am within reach of my GW of 185 (only 18 pounds to go). I have also recently converted to vegetarian about a month ago. I have been running in 5k's for a couple of months now and having a blast. So much so that I decided to do a half marathon next spring in DC. If that goes well I will set my sights on an Iron Man (longer term goal).

Congrats on your loss so far!! You’re so close to goal!! Iron man, huh? That’s awesome!! Very inspirational!!
    opbill55 wrote: »
    51yo. a few years ago, i was very sick..skin and bone....stupid doctors

Welcome! Sounds like you’re on a better path now...
  • scooter281964
    scooter281964 Posts: 2 Member