No food is junk, it's just food.

That Is true. Thank you
  • MarylandRose
    MarylandRose Posts: 239 Member
    Options
  • janejellyroll
    janejellyroll Posts: 25,763 Member
    Options
    Hey! Well I'm no expert but I took a peek at your diary. Have you calculated what your suggested macros should be? In my opinion, it looks like you might be a little heavy on the carbs and light on the protein. The other thing is, are you sure you're putting in every little thing you eat? Like every nibble at dinner time while you're cooking, treats when you visit a business and hit the dish, etc? Surprisingly those things can add up really quickly. The other thing is, you can't depend on the scale. Like if your weight starts ballooning, ok, then the scale will tell you. But if you're starting a training regimen, you may be building muscle so your loss may not reflect on the scale. And the only true measure of body fat would be to visit a doctor. Home devices can get you in the ballpark, but they're not completely accurate.

Great job on the half marathon training! I'm a runner myself :) #runnersunite

Car macros are at 22% for the 4 weeks. All recipes are using the builder. I don't cook so I don't nibble. And the body fat was done in the bod pod so I trust that it is accurate.

Your carbs are not set at 22%.
    no, the setting is at 50% I keep mine at about 25% as per the nutrition pie chart

It doesn't look like you are completing your Food page? Or are you purposely leaving 500-700 calories uneaten every day? You need to be eating those calories "earned" by your exercise. That is the way this site is designed to be used.
    No, I don't eat back my exercise calories. I have heard that the fitbit is very inaccurate and way over estimates what you burn. I'm not sure I could eat 600 more calories a day without eating junk food.

Here: read these (the second one is a short video)